Community Calendar

NOTICE – If you would like your organization’s meeting dates to appear in the calendar, please contact  Record-News staff at 464-2440.

Thursday, November 14
Pioneer Cemetery meeting at 7 p.m. in the Ringgold County Courthouse conference room.
Type 2 diabetes screening from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. at the Mount Ayr Community Health Clinic.
Friday, November 15
Aunt Jennie’s Attic holiday open house from 10 a.m. to 6 p.m. Most fall items 40% off.
Saturday, November 16
Because of scheduling conflict Southern Iowa Parks and Rec will NOT be hosting breakfast for supper.
Aunt Jennie’s Attic holiday open house from 10 a.m. to 3 p.m. Most fall items 40% off.
Sunday, November 17
Happy 80th birthday to Sheila Marler. Cards and correspondence may be sent to her at 606 Madison street, Mount Ayr, IA 50854.
Monday, November 18
FFA member services labor auction and supper fundrasier at 6:30 p.m. at the MACHS commons outside of the Ag room.
City of Mount Ayr is moving the November 18 recycling date to Thursday, November 21.
Thursday, November 21
Fundraiser supper for the Ringgold County Veterans Memorial at 5 p.m. at the American Legion Post in Mount Ayr.
Friday, November 22
Accounts payable/payroll full-time position available at the Ringgold County Hospital. See ad for more details.
Saturday, November 23
Wishard Chapel Community Church soup supper from 5 p.m. to 7 p.m. at the Southwest Iowa REC building on highway 2.
Tuesday, November 26
Community catalyst building remediation grant applications available. Deadline to turn in to city hall are Tuesday, November 26. See ad for details.
Thursday, November 28
Ramsey Farm Thanksgiving dinner from 11 a.m. to 2 p.m. Reservations required. Call 641-414-8550 for reservations.
7th annual Mount Ayr Turkey Trot at 8 a.m. at the Ringgold Outdoor Alliance Building on Polk Street in Mount Ayr.
Wagon Wheel Cafe Thanksgiving Buffet from 10:30 a.m. to 1:30 p.m.